WH40k: Renegade Imperial Knight Part 1

Hurrah my biggest miniature project to date is half done!  This is the first of my Imperial Knights from the Imperial Knight: Renegade boxed game.  I am pretty happy with the results this.  I bought the box back in August and was slowly working on it since.  I am happy with the interchangeability of the equipment.  This was the first model I used custom decal paper with too.  Compared to the transfers from the box they were considerably thicker.  Next time i would probably only apply 1 coat of clear gloss instead of 3 because they did cause a noticeable bump after application.

I am happy with the results of the freehand to extend the black flames on the left pauldron and the Ion Shield.  There is also a bit of zigzag on the right shin plate but it is slightly obscured by the chaos star.  The only thing I am on the fence of is using the Dried Blood vallejo paint to freehand the smeared chaos star.  It fluctuates back and forth between oh it looks like blood or it looks like crayon in my mind.

Painted along with decals made Carlson793 from Bolter and Chainsword.  Made using the Fureans Legion sheet.

 

One thought on “WH40k: Renegade Imperial Knight Part 1

Leave a Reply

